Curriculum

CALENDAR

Thursday Oct 04

Blessing of the Animals

KRP - 1st Grade

8:30 a.m. KRP Lawn

Friday Oct 05

Spaghetti Dinner

4 - 7 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Saturday Oct 06

Fun Run

 

5K Run/Walk

7:00 - 10:00 a.m.

KRP Deck

Friday Oct 12

Homecoming Dance

7 - 10 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Tuesday Oct 16

Board Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Wednesday Oct 17

PTC Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Friday Oct 19

Early Release

Teacher Inservice

11:45 KRP

12:00 ELEMENTARY

12:15 MS

Lunch and ASC will be provided. 

Wednesday Oct 24

Report Cards emailed

Friday Oct 26

Early Release

Teacher Inservice

11:45 KRP

12:00 ELEMENTARY

12:15 MS

Lunch and ASC will be provided 

 

Monday Nov 05

School Holiday

Wednesday Nov 07

Book Character Day

All students are encouraged to come dressed as their favorite character from children's literature! Students will gather in the Benson Ctr. for the Parade of Characters at 8:30 a.m. followed by reading buddies throughout the campus. Parents are welcome to join us!

Friday Nov 09

Veteran's Day Mass

Join us as we honor our families' veterans during this special Mass. We invite all of our veterans and those currently serving in the Armed Forces to join us.

9:00 a.m. Mass

Benson Ctr. 

Saturday Nov 10

Fall Festival

Tuesday Nov 13

Board Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Thursday Nov 15

Thanksgiving Luncheon

Join us on campus along with your family for a special Thanksgiving Meal!

Details to come. 

Monday Nov 19

Thanksgiving Holidays

Tuesday Nov 20

Thanksgiving Holidays

Wednesday Nov 21

Thanksgiving Holidays

Thursday Nov 22

Thanksgiving Holidays

Friday Nov 23

Thanksgiving Holidays

Wednesday Nov 28

Progress Reports sent

Thursday Dec 06

KRP Christmas Programs

Saturday Dec 08

HSPT Exam

High School Placement Test for 8th graders @ Catholic high school campus of their choice.

Tuesday Dec 18

Board Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Thursday Dec 20

Early Release

 

 

 

11:45 KRP

12:00 ELEM & MS

No Lunch or ASC

 

Friday Dec 21

Christmas Holidays

Monday Dec 24

Christmas Holidays

Tuesday Dec 25

Christmas Holidays

Wednesday Dec 26

Christmas Holidays

Thursday Dec 27

Christmas Holidays

Friday Dec 28

Christmas Holidays

Monday Dec 31

Christmas Holidays

Tuesday Jan 01

School Holiday

Wednesday Jan 02

School Holiday

Friday Jan 11

Early Release

Teacher Inservice

11:45 KRP

12:00 ELEMENTARY

12:15 MS

Lunch & ASC provided 

Tuesday Jan 15

Board Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Wednesday Jan 16

PTC Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Wednesday Jan 16

Report Cards emailed

Monday Jan 21

School Holiday

Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Thursday Jan 24

Admissions Open House

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Prospective families are encouraged to visit our historic campus, meet the teachers, and learn more about why St. Anthony Catholic School is the Catholic school of choice for fine San Antonio families.

Tuesday Jan 29

Cowboy Breakfast

Join us bright and early at 7 a.m. for a hot breakfast and fellowship! Students may wear western duds!

Friday Feb 08

Early Release

Teacher Inservice

11:45 KRP

12:00 ELEMENTARY

12:15 MS

Lunch and ASC will be provided. 

Monday Feb 11

Re-Enrollment begins

Wednesday Feb 13

Progress Reports sent

Thursday Feb 14

KRP Valentine's Day Picnic

KRP families are encouraged to join their children for lunch on the KRP deck! Details provided by the classroom teachers.

Friday Feb 15

MS Spring Dance

7 - 10 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Monday Feb 18

School Holiday

Presidents' Day Observed

Tuesday Feb 19

Board Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Tuesday Feb 19

Open Enrollment begins

Wednesday Feb 20

PTC Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Monday Mar 11

Spring Break

Tuesday Mar 12

Spring Break

Wednesday Mar 13

Spring Break

Thursday Mar 14

Spring Break

Friday Mar 15

Spring Break

Tuesday Mar 19

Board Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Wednesday Mar 20

PTC Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Friday Mar 22

Early Release

Teacher Inservice

11:45 KRP

12:00 ELEMENTARY

12:15 MS

Lunch and ASC will be provided. 

Monday Mar 25

Iowa Assessments

March 25 - April 4

Wednesday Mar 27

Report Cards sent

Friday Apr 05

Spring Gala

Tuesday Apr 16

Board Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Wednesday Apr 17

PTC Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Thursday Apr 18

Early Release

HOLY THURSDAY

11:45 KRP

12:00 ELEM & MS

No lunch or ASC  

Friday Apr 19

School Holiday

GOOD FRIDAY

Monday Apr 22

School Holiday

EASTER MONDAY

Wednesday Apr 24

Progress Reports sent

Thursday Apr 25

Fiesta Wear

Students may come to school dressed in their favorite Fiesta wear!

Thursday Apr 25

KRP-1 Fiesta Shoebox Parade

Friday Apr 26

School Holiday

BATTLE OF FLOWERS

Thursday May 02

Cinco de Mayo celebration

Friday May 10

Early Release

Teacher Inservice

11:45 KRP

12:00 ELEMENTARY

12:15 MS

Lunch and ASC will be provided. 

Saturday May 11

1st Communion

10:00 a.m. SACHS Chapel

Friday May 17

PTC Family Picnic

Tuesday May 21

Board Meeting

6 p.m. Benson Ctr.

Friday May 24

8th Bacc Mass

Friday May 24

8th Grade Graduation

Monday May 27

School Holiday

MEMORIAL DAY

Wednesday May 29

Talent Show

1st - 7th Grade

9:00 a.m. Benson Ctr.

Thursday May 30

K5 Graduation

Friday May 31

Awards Ceremony

BENSON CENTER

8:30 a.m. 1st-3rd

9:30 a.m. 4th - 5th

10:30 a.m. 6th-8th

 

Friday May 31

Early Release

12:00 Dismissal

No Lunch or ASC 

Friday May 31

Last Day of School

View full calendar

latest news

Jun 15 2018 | Comments (0)

2018-2019 Instructional Calendar

First day of school is August 16, 2018! Read More

latest from the blog

Jun 15 2018 | Comments (0)

St. Anthony Summer Camps

Join the fun and adventure of our summer camps! Read More